Back to all Exhibitions

Flocons de Fleurs

Chapter 9. Flakes of flowers

“A relationship of fundamental phenomena rather than a single existence
Jung Deok SHIN invites himself on the walls of our gallery to make us discover “Flakes of flowers”, a selection of his last works.
Mobile fragments intertwined, budding, suspended, efflorescent, produce these beautiful horizons determining infinite combinations of color and light. All these fragments present on each work, diffract and disperse in a mobile space beyond the horizons. By the movement of the shadow and the light a space disintegrates and drags in its whirlwind the subordination of our thoughts to this space.
Kaleidoscope is a plastic reflection led by the artist Jung Deok SHIN on the cycle of nature with regard to the intersection of space and time. Jung Deok SHIN continues his research on the perception of fundamental phenomena within pictorial representation.
The artist establishes an alliance, an existence that unfolds in pictorial diachrony within his paintings. Brilliant flashes form the structure of his backgrounds and complete this path. Similar to intertwined, superimposed and discontinuous molecules, irregular patterns geometrically link this ecosystem. Thus, this undulatory mechanics creates for the artist the sought-after energy.
Kaleidoscope encompasses the “Quantum mechanics” series, which aims to raise awareness of the invisible world around us; the fundamental phenomena (immaterial world) at work in the natural system form our ecosystem.
Pierre & Jisun

Back to all Exhibitions

Flocons de Fleurs

04 Déc 2021 - 29 Jan 2022

Chapitre 9. Flocons de fleurs

« Une relation des phénomènes fondamentaux plutôt qu’une unique existence » 

Jung Deok SHIN s’invite sur les murs de notre galerie pour nous faire découvrir « Flocons de fleurs », une sélection de ses dernières oeuvres. 

Des fragments mobiles entrelacés, bourgeonnants, suspendus, efflorescents, produisent ces beaux horizons déterminant d’infinies combinaisons de couleurs et de lumières. Tous ces fragments présents sur chacune des oeuvres, se diffractent et se dispersent dans un espace mobile au delà des horizons. Par le mouvement de l’ombre et la lumière un espace se délite et entraine dans son tourbillon la subordination de nos pensées à cet espace. 

Kaléidoscope est une réflexion plastique menée par l’artiste Jung Deok SHIN sur le cycle de la nature au regard de l’intersection de l’espace et du temps. Jung Deok SHIN poursuit en ce sens ses recherches sur la perception des phénomènes fondamentaux au sein de la représentation picturale. 

L’artiste instaure une alliance, une existence qui se déploient en diachronie picturale au sein de ses tableaux. Des éclats brillants forment la structure de ses arrière-plans et complètent ce cheminement. Semblable à des molécules entrelacées, superposées et discontinues, des motifs irréguliers lient géométriquement cet écosystème. Ainsi, cette mécanique ondulatoire crée pour l’artiste l’énergie recherchée. 

Kaléidoscope englobe la série « Quantum mechanics », qui a pour objectif de sensibiliser le public au monde invisible qui l’entoure ; les phénomènes fondamentaux (monde immatériel) à l’oeuvre dans le système naturel forment notre écosystème. 

Pierre & Jisun 

Become a member Order Ticket
  • Date: 04 Déc 2021 - 29 Jan 2022
  • Location:6 rue Mazelle, Metz
  • Curators:Pierre & Jisun